This summary presents information on the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 Venues. Learn about the 2007 Cricket World Cup stadiums.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 Venues

The West Indies will host the 9th ICC Cricket World Cup from March 13 to April 28, 2007. During this cricket extravaganza, 51 ODIs will be played in 11 stadiums at nine host venues scattered across the Caribbean Islands. In preparation for the 2007 Cricket World Cup, brand new stadiums have been built in the chosen venues and the existing ones have been decked up.

The nine host venues for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 in the West Indies include Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad and Tobago. Among these venues, the Arnos Vale stadium in St. Vincent and the Grenadines, the Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad and Tobago and the Trelawny Stadium in Jamaica will be hosting the warm-up games.

In line with the preparations for the 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup, the chosen stadiums have been renovated and upgraded with improved facilities for players, spectators and the media. Following are the eight stadiums chosen for the main round of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007.

This site was last updated on 15/02/2007.